Emmaville Primary School Committee Membership AUTUMN 2017

Governor Name	Category	Term of Office Expiry	Head & Deputy Appointments	Teaching Staff Appointments	Non-Teaching Staff Apptmts	Finance Staffing, Curriculum & General Purposes	Pupil Discipline	Appeals & Complaints	Head Teacher PM
Avril Armstrong	Head Teacher			✓		✓			
Bill Purvis (c)	Co-opted	01/07/19	(c)	√ (c)		√ (c)			✓
Julie Gavin	Co-opted	01/07/19	Full	Other	Delegated	Full	✓	All govs	
Helen Haran	LA	01/07/19	Governing	governors	to	Governing	✓ (res)	not	
Dan Clarke	Parent	11/05/20	Body	in	Head	Body		involved	
Fiona McGee (vc)	Co-opted	01/07/19		rotation	Teacher		√ (c)	in original	✓
Julie Stewart	Co-opted	01/07/19					V	decision	
Beth McPherson	Staff	22/1120						making	
Karen Storey	Parent	13/04/18						committee	
Melanie Cornish	Co-opted	01/07/19							
Janet Capstick	Co-opted	11/07/21							
Rosemary Hendry	Co-opted	11/07/21							
Disqualified						Staff for pay & PM	H/T or those involved	Original committee & H/T	Staff & HT
Quorum			4	3		3	3	At least number that made original decision	2 govs + adviser
Clerk			tba	tba		tba	LA	tba	

(c) Chair, (vc) Vice-Chair, (res) Reserve
NB – will be mindful that governors may need to withdraw if an agenda item could potentially lead to an appeal

Safeguarding Governor – Helen Haran